SAHMRI. Inspired research, better health for all.
Donor Stories

Our Founding Ambassadors

Donor Stories

Our Founding Ambassadors are a group of inspired and passionate supporters who are playing a crucial role in making SAHMRI a sustainable institute. We’d like to thank the following ambassadors for their support: 

Frank Agostino


Rob and Lisa Chapman

David and Nicole Crawford

Detmold Group

Colin and Lib Dunsford

Ron and Janet Forster

In memoriam of Professor GJ Fraenkel

Theresa Girke and Steve Wesselingh

Hon. Tom Gray

Jeffrey Grosset

David R Gunn

Jill Hammond, Amanda Buttery and Belinda Buttery

Alister and Susan Haigh

Nick and Nikki Heywood-Smith

Susan Hoopmann

Professor John Hopwood and Barbara Hopwood

Nick and Kathryn House

McMahon Services

Loretta Reynolds

Dr Lea Thin Seow

David and Kathryn Simmons

Josh and Cathy Simons

Ian Wall OAM and Pam Wall OAM

The Melissa White Family

Leeann and David Wilson

Alan Young AM & Susan Young

Professor Paul Zimmet AO 

Vivien Zimmet

You can't miss us

North Terrace
Adelaide 5000
South Australia

Postal address

PO Box 11060
Adelaide 5001
South Australia


Key partners

Founding memberFounding memberFounding memberFounding memberCapital supportMajor funderResearch partnerResearch partner

SAHMRI is located on the traditional lands of the Kaurna people.

The SAHMRI community acknowledges and pays respect to the Kaurna people as the traditional custodians of the Adelaide region. We also acknowledge the deep feelings of attachment and the relationship of the Kaurna people to their country. We pay our respects to the Kaurna peoples' ancestors and the living Kaurna people today.